Writing Resource: Other Words for Look

Need some synonyms? Here’s a list of other words for sat and looked to help you flee the repetition police.


As I have been sifting through my edits for my current project, The Fallen: Part Two, I have been finding that I have gotten a tad bit lazy with the word look.  

I compiled this list to use while editing and thought I would share it with y’all (suddenly I’m a from Texas…or just really tired). If you see words I have missed, please comment. I am happy to revise my list! (PDF at the bottom). Happy writing!


Synonyms for Sat & Looked

I’ve recently updated my list and have included sat with it. Bonus!! (Fist pump in the air)


Printer-Freindly PDF

Here is a printer-friend PDF for personal or school use. More resources below.


Check out the resources and master lists in the Prompt Me Series here on Amazon.

Prompt Me Series Covers

Related Posts

GET THIS FREE

When you sign up for my newsletter, you get THE STRIGOI, PLUS access to the WRITER’S TOOL KIT. Your address will never be sold.
Action | Adventure | Vampires | Awesomeness + Writerly Things

Recent Posts

Author Appearance, Workshop, & New Book

Have you ever wanted to sit in on one of my writing classes? Well, here is your chance. I’m going to be at the Florence Festival of Books on Saturday, September 23rd. Join me at my author appearance, writing workshop, and grab a copy of my new book.

Angry Word List

Is your character angry? Use the Other Words for ANGER WORD LIST to add depth and specificity to that anger.

Writing Pep Talk

Writing regularly takes diligence…and people leaving you alone. Here are twelve encouragements/reminders to get you writing again.

Empower your creativity.

 

One response to “Writing Resource: Other Words for Look”

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Robin Woods Fiction

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading